Call us! Call us now!
1300 47 55 49

Instant Quote




Source Language (From):

Target Language (To):

Attach Document:


Māori Translation Services

Māori is the language of the indigenous population of New Zealand, the Māori, where it has the status of an official language. Linguists classify it within the Eastern Polynesian languages as being closely related to Cook Islands Māori, Tuamotuan and Tahitian; somewhat less closely to Hawaiian and Marquesan; and more distantly to the languages of Western Polynesia, including Samoan, Tokelauan, Niuean and Tongan.

New Zealand has three official languages - Māori, English and New Zealand Sign Language. Māori gained this status with the passing of the Māori Language Act in 1987. Most government departments and agencies have bilingual names, for example, the Department of Internal Affairs Te Tari Taiwhenua, and places such as local government offices and public libraries display bilingual signs and use bilingual stationery. New Zealand Post recognises Māori place-names in postal addresses.

Our team of translation experts will ensure that your Māori translation is accurate.

Email us at for an instant quote.

Back to Translation Languages